Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting

 Annual Meeting and Election

As you know, Yampa Valley Electric Association, Inc. is a member-owned rural electric cooperative. The Association Bylaws state, “The Annual Meeting of the Members shall be held annually, at such time and place designated from time to time by the Board of Directors….for the purpose of electing Directors, passing upon reports covering the previous fiscal year and transaction such other business as may come before the meeting.”

You have a voice in the way your electric cooperative is run by voting for the individuals who serve on YVEA’s Board of Directors. It’s YVEA’s Board who determine our Association’s policies and direction. The Board consists of nine members, and each member serves a three-year term. Election of the director district is handled by mail ballot together with voting in person by those attending the Annual Meeting. 

The 2018 Annual Meeting will be held on Wednesday, June 20, 2018, at the Craig Clarion Inn, in Craig Colorado.



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo